It’s ALIVE!

Formerly The Greasy Beast, my 1994 Land Rover Defender is getting a motor transplant. Luke Miles at The Shop in Norcross, GA is putting a Chevrolet LT1 V8 into my Defender. It mates perfectly with the NV4500 5spd transmission that I had installed during the veggie-oil conversion in 2007.

Today, Luke sent me a video. It was like watching a tiger being born!

For some reason, WordPress won’t allow me to post the video yet, but here is the link to it on YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Oj88w_6am6M&feature=youtu.be

Here is the link to the video on Vimeo: https://vimeo.com/75448553

Luke Miles at The Shop in Norcross, GA has transplanted a Chevy LT1 V8 into my 1994 Land Rover Defender. This vehicle has a very interesting history... going from Land Rover V8 to Cummins 4BT diesel and now to Chevy V8. It's been all over the country (mostly on used vegetable oil) and is the cornerstone of support for my Vanishing America Project.

Luke Miles at The Shop in Norcross, GA has transplanted a Chevy LT1 V8 into my 1994 Land Rover Defender. This vehicle has a very interesting history… going from Land Rover V8 to Cummins 4BT diesel and now to Chevy V8. It’s been all over the country (mostly on used vegetable oil) and is the cornerstone of support for my Vanishing America Project.

 

One thought on “It’s ALIVE!

  1. I’ll bet you can’t wait to have her back. It has been a while hasn’t it going by an earlier blog post of yours. The NAS D90 is one of my favourite all time Land Rovers.

    By the way, I had a look through some of your photos earlier (the houses for sale on the hill) and WOW what amazing photographs, the lighting is superb. You are a very talented chap 🙂

    I’ll have a longer look through later, busy day at work today so not much time.

Leave a Reply

