Image of the Day…

"7am"by Holt Webb

“7am”
by Holt Webb

Back in college, one of my photography classes was at 7:30AM. Not the best time of day for a hungover college kid to be working with film and chemicals. One morning I saw a classmate take a shot of the corner of our classroom. The early light was blazing through the blinds and creating some amazing shadows on the wall. I never saw that classmates’ photograph of that wall, but I was inspired to create my own image to reflect the dizziness that combination of bright sun, early morning and late night partying made me feel. To this day, this is one of my favorite images.

Leave a Reply

