Image of the Day

I know, I know, I’ve neglected this blog for a few days. Long story, but I’m back. I’ve been posting the Image of the Day on my Facebook page (www.facebook.com/holtwebbphotography), but realized that many of you might not have Facebook accounts. So, I’ll do my best to post here as well. 🙂

From The Sentire Collection

From The Sentire Collection

Island Girl, Fernandina Beach.
The American Shrimping industry might very well be a thing for the history books. Competition and lower priced (and lower quality) shrimp from overseas continues to erode this way of life that helped build many of the towns that dot the Atlantic and Gulf coasts. Here in Fernandina Beach, hundreds of shrimpboats used to cram the docks on a daily basis. Today, you would be lucky to see three.
This image is part of The Sentire Collection: http://holtwebb.smugmug.com/Art/The-Sentire-Collection/Sentire/26248027_DvsM8x#!i=2186066441&k=sh2QX5D

Leave a Reply

